An Open Letter

201211-orig-writing-story-600x411

Search by Google Image

 

Dear R,

 

I know we had a weird ‘smiling’ relationship before

That eventually failed because I found out about it,

At first, I really thought you’re “in” to me.

 

I’m not sure you’ll get what it means.

But anyway.

 

I made this little poem (even it doesn’t rhyme)

To say thank you!

 

Thank you for leaving,

Leaving me and my hearty-heart.

Now I can freely look at him without your chinky eyes glaring at me;

And without feeling threatened by your flirtatious bangs.

 

Thank you.

And I hope we will never see each other again.

‘Cause I kinda killed you in my thoughts

And won’t think twice to do it again.

 

 

Sincerely,

Anonymous

 


#RememberanInspiringOcean

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

