Remember an Inspiring Ocean

The Bad and The Good

Posted on: November 9, 2014

Normally, we always state the good before the bad. But for this, it’s more appropriate to state the bad first.

And here it goes.

It’s difficult to have a blog. You have to update it all the time, make sure your content is interesting for people to continue to visit it, place it in all of your social media accounts to spread the word, and most important is, persuade your readers and visitors to interact with you.

The latter is the most challenging for me. I know people are visiting me, but for some reasons, they don’t leave me any comments. I’m starting to question myself now. Does my posts are not interesting enough for them to ask questions? Or, simply they are not interested on my blog at all?

It’s hard to get an answer. I even asks an expert’s advice just to get an answer. She’s helpful actually. But I still feel bad about this.

But I’m not here to rant about this (even I already did)

I’m here with a good news! When I opened my blog last friday, here what I saw:

IMG_3650.PNG

Another 20 followers! Yoohoo!

You never knew how happy I am when I received this. I know 20 isn’t a big number compare to others that hit their 100’s. But it’s a good progress. It just means that others, maybe not all, do appreciate my posts and stories.

And from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU! You definitely inspire me to write more.

Love you all.

#RememberanInspiringOcean

2 Responses to "The Bad and The Good"

I think it is easier for people to leave when they finish reading. Some people also wont leave a comment unless it is negative, it is like a primal need to feel superior. I am not one of those people. I prefer to only leave positive feedback because well it is just in my nature to be positive. Congrats on your achievement and be patient more will follow. Take care.

Like

Thank you so much! And you’re right, I need to be patient. All good things always come to those who wait. 🙂

Liked by 1 person

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

Follow Remember an Inspiring Ocean on WordPress.com
