Remember an Inspiring Ocean

Challenge Accepted

Posted on: November 17, 2014

When I read this post of What can you #write in Ten #Sentences? on Daily (w)rite’s blog, I immediately thought, why not!

I love exercises! NOT THE PHYSICAL ONE LOL

Not only it challenge my skills, but me as a person. For the people who knows me, they knew that I always doubted myself. And worst, underestimated my capabilities with the fear that I may not do well. But now, I am more of a risk-taker. And one way to prove it is to accept challenges like this.

The exercise is to: “Write a scene of ten sentences and include in each sentence a numeral. If you’ve reached ten sentences and you’d like to keep going, you can make this a scene of twenty sentences, or thirty — the idea is just to write within this pattern. Example: On the day my town flooded, I was ten years old. It was four o’clock in the morning. In the darkness, right before I heard the water coming, two roosters crowed.”

And here is my attempt:

I thought, love is one choice that I will never take.

But 30 years later, I met you and everything I believe has changed.

I can still remember the first time we met at the Seven crown coffee shop. It was a busy day back then, everyone seemed to be minding their own business when you came in and ordered two soy latte and a blueberry cheesecake.

I never noticed you then, not until you approached me and offered me one of your soy latte and the blueberry cheesecake.

I was surprised because no one ever dared to interrupt me before. But when I look up to you, fifteen people from the coffee shop suddenly become a blur, and all I can see is you.

And from then on, the two of us are inseparable.

And 25 months of happiness later, we said ‘I do’. I swear I can still hear the angels singing from above, when we said those two magical words.

What do you think?

If it’s not good, I hope I can still get an A for my effort :p

 


#RememberanInspiringOcean

2 Responses to "Challenge Accepted"

Glad that the prompt I used started this off for you.

Liked by 1 person

And thank you for sharing this exercise. When I joined WordPress, this is first thing that I’ve search — exercises or challenge that can help me and my writing skills to grow. And I’m glad that I landed on your page. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by.

Like

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

Follow Remember an Inspiring Ocean on WordPress.com
