An Open Letter

201211-orig-writing-story-600x411

Search by Google Image

 

Dear Mr. R,

 

They say,

Heart is just a muscular organ that pumps blood through the circulatory system.

I find this funny because I always believe that (MY) heart is made just for you.

Corny? Well, it’s worth the shot.

 

Anyway.

 

From the moment you struck your sharp glare on me,

Some says, you were nothing but trouble;

But for me, I knew right then and there

My evil heart only belongs to you.

 

That was why I am so happy when Ms. R left your side.

Because I know, I have the chance to be with you.

To receive the same attention you once gave her,

Or even just have a glance on your lustrous smile.

 

But I was wrong.

With or without Ms. R, your heart is as cold as ice.

Love isn’t on your vocabulary,

Only lust.

 

Well, you make things interesting.

Because now, I want you more than ever.

 

 

 

Sincerely,

Anonymous

 


#RememberanInspiringOcean

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

