How to say ‘GOODBYE’?

Saying goodbye is always a difficult thing to do – whether it is for a friend or enemy.

 

That’s why I already compose my letter two months before my resignation’s effectivity.

 

And the day has come, today, and I am ready to post it. But when I’m about to, something “sparkling” happened, and everything changed… for good.

 

I’m now staring blankly at my computer, thinking on how I will start this. And before I could take hours, I decided to look back to my first day.

 

First day is always memorable. And for me, it really was because the man who first gave me a smile become my inspiration to my entire stay. I even wrote a love story where he is my Prince and I’m his damsel in distress. But sadly, because laziness is one of my hobby, it’s still undone. Well hopefully one day I’ll able to finish it.

 

Then a gentleman came in, and he instantly became my office hubby. He is so charming. But after a year, I saw the real him. He is still like Prince Charming, not in Disney’s fairy tales but in Grimm’s fairy tales. He’s just charming but not sincere.

 

After him, I dated an outsider. It’s about time for me to be realistic, because I know those men will never be mine.

 

But it didn’t work, so I move on. But surprise! Surprise! I noticed that one of my officemate look exactly like him.

 

So yeah, I’m doom. I’m doom because I didn’t get any of them. LOL!

 

Anyway, I guess this is not a goodbye letter at all.

 

But it was good to look back to all the men who made my life interesting at ERILand. 🙂

 

P.S. About the ‘sparkling’ moment, it’s Mr. R. He message me through our office communicator saying goodbye and wishing me best in life and to my new work.

 

Oh well! Love is in the air ❤


#RememberaninspiringOcean

 

3 comments on “How to say ‘GOODBYE’?

  1. I thought I’ll be reading something about your “work” itself. I was left thinking who were those men you’re talking about, my dear. Hahahaha!

    On the other hand, thank you for the friendship. Thank you for the countless memories that we’ve shared, within your two years stay in this land. I can only imagine myself alone in this world if and only if you haven’t approached me two years ago.

    I will miss your maldita remarks. Our group blog will always be available, if you want to rant or share something about your new life. Just don’t expect us to write something new there. 😀

    I will miss you, Rio. I’ll make sure Rayray is in good hands. 😉

    Happy Independence Day! I hope you’ll finally meet the man of your dreams once you stepped out of this team.

    Keep in touch, okay? Take care! God bless you! ❤

    Like

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

