teary tuesday

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly: A tribute to Maldita’s Society blog

For everyone who may not know, Maldita’s Society is a blog created by four girls who talked nothing but themselves, their crushes, and to showcase their talents as a creative writer as well.

 

It all started 2013 (I forgot the exact month) when the four girls met in a company and realized that they have the same passion. And that passion is none other than… writing. Upon realizing that, one of them came up to the idea to create a blog where they can write anything they want.

 

And just a few months of planning, it happened. Maldita’s Society was born. It was fun and exciting.

 

Not until one of them moved out from the group, the other resigned, and so on. Well, change happens. It’s one thing no one can control of. That’s why I decided to make a tribute, to pay respect and gratitude at the same time.

 

Yes people, I’m one of the girls of Maldita’s Society.

 

And I am here to show everyone the good, bad, and ugly experience we shared together.

 

The GOOD part of Maldita’s Society was, it gave me the opportunity to practice and enhance my writing skills — both in English and Filipino. And some of my works done were: ‘Ang alamat ng bato’, ‘The Princess vs. F*ctory Worker’, and more.

 

The BAD part was, (I’m not sure if this is really a bad thing) we (the writers) became too comfortable in expressing our feelings and opinions. Others misunderstood it and flooded us with issues. And for that, it led us to the UGLY part — we gained enemies.

 

It was emotional. But I’m happy to say that we surpassed it all. Our friendship (for some of us), grew stronger than ever.

 

So overall, my experience with Maldita’s Society is one thing that I will forever treasure.

And I can proudly say that I’m one proud Maldita. Cheers!


*Note: I also have a version of this on my other blog: Niña Loves Pink

#RememberanInspiringOcean

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

