Happy 155th Anniversary to Pony Express!

Upon seeing Google’s newest doodle, I immediately wonder what’s the special event behind it. So as always, I click on the picture and waited for the article to load. But I’m surprised that it didn’t redirect me to the article, but to a game.

I played it and enjoyed. And with too much of my excitement, I suddenly forgot the reason why I click it.

Anyhow, the event behind it is Pony Express’ 155th Anniversary.

Time really flies so fast. It’s seems like it was just yesterday when it first started. Even it lasted only for a year (according to Wikipedia), it still a great part of history that is worth to share to the younger generation.

So for Pony Express, cheers!


#RememberanInspiringOcean

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

