First world problem: Writer’s block

writer's block

I’m in a serious trouble because I neglected this blog for almost a month now!

But what can I do, inspiration is being cruel to me lately. I can’t think of a single topic to write. I don’t even know how to finish this post.

I’m officially doomed!

I tried to search for an inspiration like reading the freshly pressed here on WordPress. But even I found something worth sharing, I can’t re-blog it because I can’t think of anything to add on it; like, reason why I shared it or what are the things I like in that article. *NOTE: Those are the usual things that I do when I re-blog*

Anyway, I hope I can overcome this “writer’s block” very soon.

But as for the moment, I will just force myself to continue writing on my pending stories.

How about you? Have you experienced writer’s block? How did you overcome it?


#RememberanInspiringOcean


7 comments on “First world problem: Writer’s block

  1. “putting too much pressure on yourself can be just as damaging as not putting enough pressure on yourself”
    thinking that you have a writer’s block might be the actual problem
    just close your eyes- think of something beautiful (for example the ocean) and try again!
    this worked for me 😉

    Like

    • Hi! Sorry for the late reply.
      Thanks for the advice. That’s what I really need these days to keep me inspired.
      I’m starting to write again. Yay! I just hope this will progress smoothly for days to come.

      Thanks for dropping by XD

      Like

  2. I think we all suffer from Writer’s Block at times. I usually try to have a couple of writing projects on the go, so that if I’m not feeling inclined to write on one, I may feel better suited to continuing with another. When that doesn’t work, I like to catch up on my reading lists for future book reviews. By the way, delighted to have found your blog, courtesy of the cherished blogfest being organised by Damyanti, which I’m helping with co-hosting… Hope to read some of your stories in the nesr future..

    Regards, Paul…

    Like

    • Hi Paul, sorry for the late reply. Thanks for the advice btw. I’m really trying so hard to write something valuable to read on my blog. And hopefully with your advice, I’ll do better.
      And with my regard to my stories, I will update you as soon as I finished it.

      Thanks for dropping by XD

      Like

  3. Hi, sorry to hear of your writer’s block. You signed up for the Cherished blogfest, maybe that could have provided the inspiration? I see no post on the blogfest– would you still be participating? If not, please let me know on atozstories at gmail dot com, and we can remove your blog from the list.

    Like

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

