Remember an Inspiring Ocean

BACK FOR MORE!

Posted on: October 24, 2016

So far, this is the busiest year of my life. There are lots of things going on in my life – both good and bad. For the bad days, I’m trying my best to look at the brighter side of it.

Anyway, my birthday is just few weeks away. I am turning 30 so I’m not that excited. Don’t get me wrong, I am thankful for reaching 30. But in terms of the things that a 30-year old person should have, *sigh*, I am not even close. My career, still no luck. And since my career is such a failure, so as the financial aspect of my life. It sucks!

But I’m not losing hope since the year doesn’t end yet. So, there is still a chance that it might change from sucks to wow!

While I am waiting for that to happen, I will just keep myself busy by organizing my social media account and checking my list of things to be done before I turn 30.

I will just start to the latter part.

One of my goals before turning 30 is to read 30 books. Unfortunately, that is way too far from reality. So, I just change it to finish all my pending stories. And I am happy to say that I finished writing & editing one of my pending stories with a title: KILLING 101: TORTURE. Also, I’ve finished a new story with a title: KILLING 101: DELICIOUS REVENGE.

I am quite proud to myself since I never finished before two stories in one day. It’s a new record for me, yay! (NOTE: I will add this to my bucket list before I turn 30)

Next, I am planning to compile all the stories I wrote in my blog and as well as the stories I contributed to other blogs, which is Maldita’s Society. GOOD NEWS: As of yesterday, I finished compiling all my stories. I am just giving it a quick edit before I print it.

So far so good.

Now, I am going to proceed in organizing my social media accounts.

For my blog, I will have certain changes like I will no longer post my new stories in here. When I started blogging, that is my only goal – to post in here my stories to raise audience and reach out to other writers around the world. But now, with all the new platform in the web, I realized that a blog is not a good platform for it anymore. (NOTE: this is only my opinion)

My blog will now serve as a news bulletin for my new stories with proper links to my Wattpad & Booklat page.

Also, I will add ‘Niña Loves Pink’ here in my blog. I finally decided to delete ‘Niña Loves Pink’ blog because having two blogs requires too much work. I also deactivated my Tumblr, Facebook, and Remember an inspiring ocean Twitter account. I am now using my personal Twitter account for my blog.

Now I can confidently say that I can fully concentrate in writing my stories. No more distraction, I hope.


#RememberanInspiringOcean

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

Follow Remember an Inspiring Ocean on WordPress.com
