Remember an Inspiring Ocean

30TH YEAR

Posted on: December 9, 2016

~ Late post ~

December 6, 1986 – There’s a couple in the hospital who are expecting to have a child. But the doctor said “Sorry not yet. Come back tomorrow.” Even the wife is in pain, the husband still decides to go home and wait.

And tomorrow comes, December 7, a baby girl has been born. They were surprise because they thought they were having a boy. But deep inside of the wife’s heart is rejoicing because she didn’t want to have a boy.

30 years later, the baby turned into a woman.


That’s how I tell my story. I thought it would be a good idea for my 30th year milestone to tell my story to my readers because 30 years is a very long time, there are lots of good memories to tell. But I’m surprise, and quite disappointed, that I don’t have much to tell. Looking back at my life when I was a child to teenage years, well there’s nothing to tell because I’m just an ordinary invisible girl who tried hard to blend in. Sadly, I failed. But I did have one achievement and that was, when I became one of the CAT leader during my senior year. *Note: CAT is a military training for highschool students.* I considered this to be one of my achievement because I’m a shy-type kind of person. Plus, I lose a lot of weight. Unfortunately, I recovered fast.

During my twenties, I graduated college (another achievement) and strive to build a promising career. After 5 jobs for the duration of 10 years, I’m still a failure. But I’m not fully disappointed because I did have a job as a writer, my dream job. Sadly, the company filed for bankruptcy.

In my thirties, I honestly don’t know what to expect. I just hope, and pray, that it will be fruitful both for my career and personal life. Also, good health for me and my family.


#NiñaLovesPink

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

Follow Remember an Inspiring Ocean on WordPress.com
