Happy Mother’s Day!

I am not good in making poems.

And after you read this, you’ll agree.

But I want to do something different this Mother’s Day.

Something out of my comfort zone, for my mama to feel more special.

And I realized holiday cards always have a poem on it or quotes.

So, I thought maybe that what makes people want it.

I know, stupidest idea ever.

Anyway, it’s worth a try.

***

 

To my Mama,

          Whenever I was sick and feeling blue,

          Mama always there to comfort me.

 

          Whenever I received a failing grade,

          Mama always there to cheer me up.

 

          Whenever a ball hit me on my face,

          Mama always there to put ice on my bump.

 

          And whenever I feel that the world is against me,

          Mama always there to tell me good advice.

 

          I may not be a perfect daughter,

          I may not say ‘I love you’ often,

          But one thing I can promise you Mama,

          I will always be there for you;

          When you needed someone to comfort you,

          Or to cheer you up in your lonely days.

          I will take care of you until you grow old,

          And I will never get tired to love you until the end of time.

 

          Happy Mother’s Day, Mama!

                                                                                                             – XOXO –


#RememberanInspiringOcean

'Let your feelings be known. They are important.' ~ Cherry Hartman

